Thought I might get started.

December 30, 2009

Hello,

I am new to this and don’t exactly know what I am doing.  I have been lurking around blog land for some time but I’m one of those people who reads blogs but rarely comments.  I first found out about blogs when I was having ‘trouble’ with my eldest daughter.  I was told by her school that she was special needs and I disagreed with them.  So to the internet I went, to find out what other parents did in my situation and I ended up taking her out of school to home educate her.  Thanks to all the home educating bloggers I found the confidence and support to do this. 

But I don’t want to blog about home education as she is now happily settled back into school (without the need for a statement or IEP).  So what I really want to do is to keep a record of what me and mine are up to in terms of the house, garden, sewing and trying to enjoy our lives.  ‘Tis also a test drive because I would love for my class at school to create their own class blog and I need to know what I’m doing before I can ask any of them to have a go.

So there it is.  My first ever blog.  It might get better, will even try a picture next time.

xxx

One Response to “Thought I might get started.”

  1. Karen Heseltine said

    I found this really good reading, hope everyone in the class has a go at their own blog. It has inspired me to try it. Looks a little like a diary, which would be easier than a real diary as, if you are like me, I always forget to write any entries!

    Will keep popping back to see the next entry.

    Karen (Mum)

Leave a Reply

