My first attempt at a quilt

December 31, 2009

Hello

Thought I’d show my first attempt at a quilt.  I do love quilting but have only done cushions and bags so far.  I am very scared about quilting something as big as this, especially as my sewing machine is making some really strange nosies at the moment.

What scares me more than the quilting is the binding.  The more that I read about how to do it,  the more I think I’ll make a big mess of it.  But it has got to be done as I’m

giving this quilt to Vee for her seventh birthday.  What do you think?  I have spent hours taking the paper off the back, bet that there is a really easy technique for doing this but I did it the hard way.

I’m going to have to quilt it when she is in bed, hope the rattle on my machine pipes down.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

xxx

Leave a Reply

